UPS Holiday Schedule 2020 | Correct List of UPS Holidays

Here is the updated list of UPS Holidays 2020. This list of UPS holidays is valid for the United States. All UPS packages are delivered according to this holiday list. So, it will be easy for you to make a plan for the package delivery according to this list of UPS holidays. UPS delivers the packages and parcels every day, but there are exceptions on some days. All those holidays when UPS stops its delivery are listed below. So, let’s find out when does UPS stop delivering:

UPS Holidays 2020:

UPS does not deliver on the following holidays, and all the UPS stores are closed on these days:

Date Holidays
January 1, Wednesday New Year’s Day
April 12, Sunday Easter Sunday
May 25, Monday Memorial Day
July 4, Saturday Independence Day
September 7, Monday Labor Day
November 26, Thursday Thanksgiving Day
December 25, Friday Christmas Day

FAQ on UPS Holidays:

FAQ on UPS Holidays

Most of the people want to know the delivery status of their packages and store opening/closing status on other days because some observed holidays in the United States are not mentioned in the UPS holiday schedule above.

All the packages of UPS are delivered on the following days, and all the UPS stores remain open on these days:

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday: Monday, January 20
  • Valentine’s Day: Friday, February 14
  • Presidents’ Day (Washington’s Birthday): Monday, February 17
  • St Patrick’s Day: Tuesday, March 17
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 10
  • Easter Sunday: Sunday, April 12
  • Easter Monday: Monday, April 13
  • Mother’s Day: Sunday, May 10
  • Father’s Day: Sunday, June 21
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 12
  • Halloween: Saturday, October 31
  • Election Day: Tuesday, November 3
  • Veterans Day: Wednesday, November 11
  • Black Friday (Day After Thanksgiving): Friday, November 27
  • Christmas Eve: Thursday, December 24
  • Boxing Day (Day After Christmas): Saturday, December 26
  • New Year’s Eve: Thursday, December 31

All these days are not considered as UPS holidays. So, all delivery and pick up services will work as any other working day. UPS Stores will remain open, and all the packages will be delivered to the customers. UPS delivery boys usually deliver packages until 7 p.m. That’s the time when UPS stops its delivery.

  • Does UPS Deliver on Holidays?

Yes, UPS delivers on Holidays like New Year’s Day, Easter, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and Sundays to those customers who choose UPS Express Critical service. This service runs 7 days a week and 365 days a year. If you choose this service for your package, then you can expect the delivery of your package even on holidays without thinking about the holiday hours. Thus we can say that UPS delivers even on holidays.

Most of the time, UPS customers search, “Does UPS Deliver Today?” So, the answer is UPS delivers every day, but Sundays and the UPS Holidays listed above. As mentioned above, if you opted for UPS Express Critical, then UPS will deliver your package even on Sundays and holidays.

FAQ In-Short:

Does UPS Deliver on Saturday? Yes
Does UPS Deliver on Sunday? Yes (UPS Express Critical)
Does UPS Deliver on New Year’s Day? No
Is UPS Open on New Year’s Day? No
Does UPS Deliver on MLK Day? Yes
Is UPS Open on Martin Luther King Day? Yes
Does UPS Deliver on Presidents’ Day? Yes
Is UPS Open on Presidents’ Day? Yes
Does UPS Deliver on Good Friday? Yes
Is UPS Open on Good Friday? Yes
Does UPS Deliver on Easter Monday? Yes
Is UPS Open on Easter Monday? Yes
Does UPS Deliver on Memorial Day? No
Is UPS Open on Memorial Day? No
Does UPS Deliver on July 4th? No
Is UPS Open on July 4th? No
Does UPS Deliver on Labor Day? No
Is UPS Open on Labor Day? No
Does UPS Deliver on Columbus Day? Yes
Is UPS Open on Columbus Day? Yes
Does UPS Deliver on Veterans Day? Yes
Is UPS Open on Veterans Day? Yes
Does UPS Deliver on Thanksgiving? No
Is UPS Open on Thanksgiving? No
Does UPS Deliver on Black Friday? Yes
Is UPS Open on Black Friday? Yes
Does UPS Deliver on Christmas Eve? Yes
Is UPS Open on Christmas Eve? Yes
Does UPS Deliver on Christmas? No
Is UPS Open on Christmas Day? No
Does UPS Deliver on New Year’s Eve? Yes
Is UPS Open on New Year’s Eve? Yes

You can see the holidays marked in the UPS Holidays 2020 calendar below:

UPS holiday schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *